Lorie McCarthy

IWK Foundation

The charity I am supporting is the IWK Foundation.

Charities and the people they support need our help more than ever and that is why we’ve signed up for RBC Race for the Kids on October 16-17 to raise much-needed funds for youth charities around the world.

Did you know that gifts made in support of the IWK's Mental Health and Addictions (MHA) program help provide financial assistance for items that promote quality patient care, family-centered care and staff wellness? These can include treatment supplies and equipment, enhancing treatment environments and addressing unique patient needs outside of day-to-day operations.

By supporting me today, you'll help the IWK's MHA program by supporting care areas like the Garron Centre for Child & Adolescent Mental Health and the patients cared for on that acute inpatient unit. Through your support of my fundraising efforts, you are having a direct impact on the Maritime children and youth who rely on the IWK for vital mental health and addictions care and treatment. Thank you!

Thank you from me and all the RBC Race for the Kids participants and charities!


My Achievements

Thank you to my Sponsors


Lee Ann Wentzell


Mike Mcglynn

IWK is pillar of the Maritimes. A great organisation that contributes to the health and well being of so many. Good luck with your race Lorie.




Tarique Khan

Run fast. Don't fall.


Geri Owen


The Sulley-chafe’s



Great job Lori!


Michael And Natalie Oldfield

Our Team Members

Jeramie Joudry

Amy Lynn Patterson

Pierre Cyr

Chris Morrison

Sunny Khosla

Samantha Bosca

Kellie Sauriol (C)

Jane Keilty-Smith

Cecilia Moore

Hilary Patterson

David Gilbertson

Jeff Lanthier

Michelle Allison

Kristin Payn-Smith

Erica Bastarache

Brad Saunders

Samantha Conley

Ray Breen


Bruno Carrier

Lorie McCarthy

Donna Watts

Christopher Johnston

Kyle Rutledge

Jim LaPierre

James Taylor

Tyler Noye

Jordan Moore

Michael Boutilier

Chris Smith

Megan MacDonald-Allen

Cathy Hicks

Josh Darling

Malcolm Appleby

Matthew Durepos

chris macrae

Terri-Ann Ayles

Ava Sauriol

Zoe Machado

Melissa Ruginski

Barbara Christie

Jackson Tighe

Lakishma Bailey

Kayla Dormody

Julia Arsanious

Shawna Gaudet

Jonathan R C MacIntosh

Geoffrey Reeser

Martin Marcoux

Amanda Devison

Sarah Boss

Tammy Milbury

Keith Manuel

Alyssa Manuel

Emily Manuel

Andrew Ling

Renee Chiasson

Swaraj Sony Sachdeva

Matthew Brown

Abidemi Balogun

Tony King

Sylvie Morrison